BinaryWorks.it Official Forum
BinaryWorks.it Official Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 eXtreme Movie Manager 8, 9, 10 Forum
 Information
 New here, some questions/feedback.(Closed)

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert EmailInsert Image Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON
Smilies
Smile [:)] Big Smile [:D] Cool [8D] Blush [:I]
Tongue [:P] Evil [):] Wink [;)] Clown [:o)]
Black Eye [B)] Eight Ball [8] Frown [:(] Shy [8)]
Shocked [:0] Angry [:(!] Dead [xx(] Sleepy [|)]
Kisses [:X] Approve [^] Disapprove [V] Question [?]

T O P I C    R E V I E W
diegocr Posted - 23 May 2016 : 07:26:02
Hi there,

I'm new to XMM, and playing with the trial while considering the purchase i found some glitches and have some questions.

First i would like to know if it's possible to get a movie list by Actor, and clicking a certain Actor i would get a list of the movies from my collection where he appears?

For the mentioned glitches, take a look at this screenshot:

1. There seems to be problems parsing UTF-8? The name at the top of the list should be "Éric Besnard", and since it is incorrectly parsed i think it also has troubles retrieving the metadata, at least him is available in imdb.

2. The genres category/section seems wrongly processed. I think it should split them using the | characters (?)

3. There is another odd behavior, with empty folders/trees being created.

Are these known issues? I've also found other minor glitches, such as when resizing horizontally any of the panels, but i'm not sure if that might be isolated to my system... Win 8.1 x64 and .NET Framework 4.5.2

Thanks in advance from bringing some light on this :)
1   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)