Author |
Topic |
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4652 Posts |
Posted - 10 Apr 2011 : 21:08:47
|
Can't test it here @awork but what happens if you add a blank to this line of the comments section of the script:
...
#STRING#=#13#=#13# #03#
#FIND#=<hr />#11# #ONERROR#=*OK*
#IF# #11#<>#00#
#GOTO#=ENDUSERCOMMENTSCICLE
#ENDIF#
#READNEXTLINE#
#GOTO#=USERCOMMENTSCICLE
:ENDUSERCOMMENTSCICLE
#CHECKVARIABLE#=#13#
#TRIM#
#TAKECOMMENTS#=#13#
#ENDCOMMENTS#
It only adds a blank before each new line that is added to the comments. Theoretically it should solve the problem, I think. |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
auslander
Starting Member
6 Posts |
Posted - 10 Apr 2011 : 21:53:10
|
There also seems to be a problem with the Plot section. HTML code appears at the end of the text. For example, after importing http://akas.imdb.com/title/tt0047445 the plot paragraph looks like:
Plot:
In mediaeval Japan a compassionate governor is sent into exile. His wife and children try to join him, but are separated, and the children grow up amid suffering and oppression. a href= /search/title?plot_author=David%20Levene%20%3CD.S.Levene@durham.ac.uk%3E&view=simple&sort=alpha >David Levene
========
Also, when there are more than one director, photographer, writer, etc, their names are not hyperlinked anymore. Relevant example: http://akas.imdb.com/title/tt0018217 |
Edited by - auslander on 10 Apr 2011 23:18:09 |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
klogd
Starting Member
23 Posts |
Posted - 12 Apr 2011 : 18:34:01
|
Got the latest one (post above),
still get "Error on Script expression: The #GOTO# Instruction cannot find the Label: ACTORSFROMMAINEPWEBPAGE" when trying to update episodes of a TV show |
|
|
fege
Junior Member
Yugoslavia
152 Posts |
Posted - 12 Apr 2011 : 19:08:07
|
quote: Originally posted by Prinz
Overlooked to change the Plot Summary to the new Link System
http://www.mediafire.com/?uy92jkzjtr0qy78
Good job, now Comments section works. I found a one little bug accidentally. I tested your new script and put movie First Blood. Now words are separated as it should be, but in one review, reviewer finished sentence with "...", instead of ".". Instead to see "..." in comment section I see "#133"
I assume that I should add into the script:
#SUBSTITUTEWORD#=#133;=...
|
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 12 Apr 2011 : 19:59:57
|
- Added new <br /> substitution (for example episode quotes were missing line-breaks) - Added #32; - #159; html/ascii code substitutions
http://www.mediafire.com/?pd2pdhzbb7ja5z5 |
Edited by - Prinz on 12 Apr 2011 20:00:58 |
|
|
klogd
Starting Member
23 Posts |
Posted - 12 Apr 2011 : 23:02:32
|
Am I the only one getting the "ACTORSFROMMAINEPWEBPAGE not found"?
Do I have to do anything more than just put the script files in the Script directory (overwriting the old ones)?
Does the parsing of html from imdb always go to http://akas.imdb.com/ so that each user gets the same page (without geolocation)? Or won't geolocation change the page enough to cause problems? |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 12 Apr 2011 : 23:08:26
|
The Label ACTORSFROMMAINEPWEBPAGE is not in the scripts anymore (last 2 uploads), so something goes wrong on your PC and the old scripts don't get overwritten. |
|
|
klogd
Starting Member
23 Posts |
Posted - 13 Apr 2011 : 00:12:32
|
Well, I'll be darned
it seems for some strange reason XMM was using C:\users\user\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files\Extreme Move manager\Scripts\...
And not of C:\Program files\Extreme Movie Manager\Scripts\...
The script works nicely now that the right file is being used, but there is one small problem: The shows have "Original title" filled out, but not "Title", so I have to go to each episode (only 14 in this case) and hit the little red arrow to copy it. |
Edited by - klogd on 13 Apr 2011 00:26:26 |
|
|
tonycole
New Member
87 Posts |
Posted - 13 Apr 2011 : 16:05:24
|
Hi guys
imdb tv script(not just this script all tv scripts are doing this): When updating or adding a tv show im not getting episode titles, only original title. This is with replace everything, it seems to work when i tick the import titles from internet in options though. imdb complete script: Could the budget and gross be combined to one field or could the box office section on the main page be taken for one field. I personally don't use the top 250 i always change it to opening weekend in custom1, so i have all 3 using 3 custom fields. Here is the code i use: --Opening Weekend---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- #CUSTOM1#
//Must be taken from the Business Details Section, Check if I have load it on the SLOT 3
//If WEBSLOT3 has data, the variable 53 must be at 1 #IF# #53#==#00# // no Business details available #GOTO#=ENDTAKEOpening Weekend #ENDIF#
//OK, slot 3 has data, I load it into memory #LOADWEBSLOT3# #STARTREADWEB# #FINDLINE#=<h5>Opening Weekend</h5>#10##ONERROR#=*OK* #IF# #10#==#00# // No Opening Weekend found #GOTO#=ENDTAKEOpening Weekend #ENDIF#
#READNEXTLINE# #FIND#=<br/#12##ONERROR#=*OK* #TAKEWORD#=#13#,#00#,#12# #CHECKVARIABLE#=#13# #CLEARTAGS# #STARTDELETETAGS# #STARTSUBSTITUTETAGS# #TRIM# #TAKECUSTOM1#=#13#
:ENDTAKEOpening Weekend
#ENDCUSTOM1#
I have put all 3 together but they end up all mashed up with no line breaks. Anyway just a thought, it would free 2 custom fields. How many users use the top 250 list it would be nice to know. Thanks Tony.
|
"My god it's full of stars." |
|
|
auslander
Starting Member
6 Posts |
Posted - 14 Apr 2011 : 11:56:57
|
I have this movie in my database: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0033729/ . When I click on the director (John Ford), the HTML Card of John Clifford (who plays in another movie from my database - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0062622/ ) shows up. I've added John Ford manually by using the IMDB.COM (Actors) script, but to no avail.
LE: If I delete John Clifford's card, John Ford's HTML card is displayed. However, this is not a convenient solution. |
Edited by - auslander on 14 Apr 2011 12:05:28 |
|
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4652 Posts |
Posted - 14 Apr 2011 : 12:29:27
|
I had that behaviour on an actor, too. I solved it the same way as you, but maybe it would help to clean the WebID... |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 14 Apr 2011 : 17:05:20
|
Did you make sure before you downloaded the Director that he is in the Actors Database?
XMM has the old bug if an Actor (Director,...) is not in Actors Database you still can click on the Link of the Movie sometimes and land on a "Zombie" Actors Card. You can even update it, but since he/she doesn't really exist in the Database the Download lands in "Zombie-land" (nowhere) |
|
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4652 Posts |
Posted - 14 Apr 2011 : 19:51:25
|
Prinz, it sometimes happens on actors only, too. I think it's caused by an interrupted import!? |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 14 Apr 2011 : 20:16:42
|
Maybe and the last few day the imdb.com server is sometimes for a few seconds offline. |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 16 Apr 2011 : 23:15:04
|
IMDB.COM is still changing the site. Some things don't work anymore (Trivia, User Comments)
User Comments is a big change because it's not on the main Movie Page anymore (it's load via Ajax request into that page) |
|
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4652 Posts |
Posted - 16 Apr 2011 : 23:24:54
|
If I would need only that site I would swear like a trooper... When I think of the last change on kino.de - that was a change to the worse. |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 16 Apr 2011 : 23:31:36
|
- Change for the new Trivia Sub-site - User Comments are now loaded via ajax subpage load (thanks to firebug for finding the ajax url )
http://www.mediafire.com/?kngf0hs8u4qo7bv |
|
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4652 Posts |
Posted - 16 Apr 2011 : 23:41:16
|
*lol* We all can be stupid - we only need to know how to help ourselves
Great job, Prinz! |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4652 Posts |
Posted - 22 Apr 2011 : 10:28:25
|
Prinz, please add the certifications to Custom9 field, too. "IMDB-link/parentalguide#certification". Then there can be added the country specific rating like for the AKA on the HTML card. |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
Topic |
|
|