Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 eXtreme Movie Manager (Rel. 7), No More Updates
 Information
 Lightbox all working in HTML cards
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

Michael Clarke

United Kingdom
84 Posts

Posted - 01 Jan 2011 :  23:37:15  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
I've looked through the forum for this and only get 4 results in the search. I can only assume that users fall into one of the categorise below
1. Nobody is having a major problem and can get this working
2. Nobody knows that it is included but not implemented
Lightbox files and tutorial is included in the main installation folder and I just wanted to say that it only took me an hour or so to sort this out (I'm an IT tech but not a programmer) The results are stunning and certainly improve the HTML cards. Well worth the time spent sorting it out
I'm using "movie_bigcover-simplified" but have also got this working on the actors cards and boxset cards
If anyone needs a pointer then I would be willing to help
If you are unsure what lightbox does then please google

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4638 Posts

Posted - 02 Jan 2011 :  08:50:05  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
The Lightbox is only in the old DefaultHTMLCard_Slideshow active.
In (for me) only really rare cases the proportions are not shown properly. That's the reason why it isn't present in the bigcover cards.
I would prefer it too if it could be implemented again (as well as different font sizes in the cards. But that's another topic)...

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse

Edited by - JDommi on 02 Jan 2011 09:43:59
Go to Top of Page

Michael Clarke

United Kingdom
84 Posts