Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 eXtreme Movie Manager (Rel. 7), No More Updates
 Information
 Easy way for better actor-pics
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

T-Bone
Starting Member

Belgium
7 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2009 :  04:12:16  Show Profile  Visit T-Bone's Homepage  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hi guys!
I'm a newbie with this, so forgive me my stupid guestions.
Is there an easy way of getting better actor-pictures than the the low-res ones that were already there? I tried updating all my actors with the imdb(actors) script, (took a while) but that only adds a new picture, and the old one stays as default. Other ones werent updated at all. Maybe I can just delete the old pictures somewhere and start all over again? Or is there a better script than the imdb.com(actors)

Very nice app nevertheless!

Any help is welcome.
Thanks.

Alessio Viti
Forum Admin

Italy
9171 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2009 :  06:33:25  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi,

When you import NEW movies I suggest you to use the IMDB(Complete), that import good actors picture. Of course this script is SLOW, because must download much data from internet.

About the Actor already imported: at this time there isn't a function for automatically put in the first position the better pictures, you have to do it manually with Covers Manager, But I will do it in future.

Thank you,

Alessio

http://www.facebook.com/pages/eXtreme-Movie-Manager/47220214342?ref=mf
Go to Top of Page

T-Bone
Starting Member

Belgium
7 Posts

Posted - 26 Apr 2009 :  22:26:28  Show Profile  Visit T-Bone's Homepage  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Thanks for the quick reply. I did not know the actors came with the movies. I thought they were already in the app.