Save Password
Forgot your Password? | Admin Options

All Forums
 eXtreme Movie Manager 8, 9, 10 Forum
 Information
 How to easily create database from DVD library
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic Lock Topic Edit Topic Delete Topic New Topic Reply to Topic

Jake
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 09 Jun 2016 :  17:45:33  Show Profile  Edit Topic  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Topic
Hi, I am new to Extreme Movie v 9 and not very IT literate, I wonder if you can help me by suggestion the best ways to establish the Extreme Movie database from existing 1000+ DVD hard copy library. I dont have any electronic details of the DVD's and suspect these need to be captured somehow (easily) to be up loaded into v9 - but what is the best method?

kind regards,

Jake

JDommi
Administrator

Germany
4638 Posts

Posted - 09 Jun 2016 :  20:02:38  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi Jake, welcome to the forum!

1. Movies on HD: import them by the Device Scanner.
2. Movies on DVD: I would suggest to note down all movie titles and add them as a bulk (import from txt) into XMM.
3. Movies on DVD: you can import them directly from media but 1000+ movies... for me it would be to much work to open and close the tray for such an amount of disks.

In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again.
Hermann Hesse
Go to Top of Page

Jake
Starting Member

3 Posts

Posted - 13 Jun 2016 :  12:25:13  Show Profile  Edit Reply  Reply with Quote  View user's IP address  Delete Reply
Hi,