Author |
Topic |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 19 Sep 2010 : 18:00:18
|
- Now the actor age calculation function can also read italian and german month names
There is a Bug in it. I'm fixing it!
|
Edited by - Prinz on 19 Sep 2010 19:11:06 |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 19 Sep 2010 : 18:24:01
|
- Fix if on Actors Card a Movie doesn't have a Cover hide it (don't show Image with red X)
|
Edited by - Prinz on 19 Sep 2010 19:11:15 |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 19 Sep 2010 : 19:02:57
|
- Bugfix: Age sometimes it was the wrong language used
There is still a bug |
Edited by - Prinz on 19 Sep 2010 19:11:33 |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 24 Sep 2010 : 04:15:47
|
- Added the new BoxSet to all Cards (hidden if the Movie isn't part of any Boxset) - Changed and fix a few things in actor/episode/boxset cards Edit: - moved some functions for all cards in one general js file
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?4ud7ysy35xrvll4 |
Edited by - Prinz on 24 Sep 2010 06:57:33 |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 24 Sep 2010 : 04:20:17
|
Some Fields for the new Boxset don't have a Variable for the Card:
- Features - Extras - Notes |
|
|
Alessio Viti
Forum Admin
Italy
9171 Posts |
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 24 Sep 2010 : 08:18:14
|
- Added the Fields: _BOXSET_FEATURES_, _BOXSET_EXTRA_, _BOXSET_NOTES_ - Added workaround for missing Linebreaks for the fields - Added expander for too long Texts in the Fields
http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?vbhy0ev247z5skp |
Edited by - Prinz on 24 Sep 2010 08:21:27 |
|
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4653 Posts |
Posted - 24 Sep 2010 : 09:31:55
|
More work :P
Some wishes on HTMLCard: 1. Where is Media Specifications gone? 2. Please insert a graphic for "My Rating" 3. Please insert number of discs 4. _TACTOR_FILMOGRAPHY2_ is not replaced 5. If director/composer/actor is not in db: remove the hyperlink
Some wishes for XMM: 1. A few more custom fields 2. Update window: Date of XMM release should contain a date and not 01.01.0001 3. Update window: Please insert a short script description: language (that should be a must!) and kind of script (Movie/TV Show/Cover/...) 4. Translation of the window titles is still buggy. On startup XMM shows the correct (translated) window names but immedeatly go back to english titles. 5. Show statistics should be opened in a separate window (you even can't go back to last card - history back is not available) 6. New thumbnail view: please insert a sign if entry is a movie or a show. |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 24 Sep 2010 : 11:12:53
|
quote: 1. Where is Media Specifications gone?
Deafvader removed it because he doesn't wanted/needed it and nobody said he/she needed it. (he asked)
quote: 2. Please insert a graphic for "My Rating"
Already on it.
The normal Rating doesn't have one, for the simple reason that there is no way to know what the range for it is = depending on the source website/script
quote: 3. Please insert number of discs
That part is in development (format/medium function, but i'm waiting that finished to add the missing data) But since it looks like it will take time i will add that one to the "dummy" function for the time being.
quote: 4. _TACTOR_FILMOGRAPHY2_ is not replaced
That one is replaced here. Only with non-exsiting directors/composers it doesn't work, but there shouldn't be a link in these cases. That is something for Ale to fix, because there is no way that to know that.
quote: 5. If director/composer/actor is not in db: remove the hyperlink
Like i said that is a job for Ale, there is no way to know that. |
|
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4653 Posts |
Posted - 24 Sep 2010 : 11:31:47
|
Hi Prinz ;)
1. Didn't have read that - I don't need it, too, so it was always folded. But it's still an option on card to fold/unfold it. Could be annoying for beginners... 2. Oops, I meant the normal rating. Well, Isn't it possible (jscript) to insert a graphic depending on the used script?
For the rest: just go on with your good work! |
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 24 Sep 2010 : 15:25:50
|
quote: 2. Oops, I meant the normal rating. Well, Isn't it possible (jscript) to insert a graphic depending on the used script?
There is no way to know which script was used for that Field. The last script used is the only thing that is saved, but that script doesn't need to be the script that has been used to import the rating.
Ale could add a new field (rating base number) and a magic script function or something like that, so the script could save the base number (max.). |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
|
JDommi
Administrator
Germany
4653 Posts |
Posted - 25 Sep 2010 : 11:20:52
|
Just another suggestion for the HTMLCard: Automatic translation.
Pro: - use of international scripts - a.e. people who don't speak english can get AND understand the info from IMDB Contra: - you have to be online while using XMM - every translation is not really perfect
A short test was really satisfying for me.
HowTo: Info from http://code.google.com/intl/de/apis/ajaxlanguage/documentation/
added code in <head> section:
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.google.com/jsapi">
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
google.load("language", "1");
function initialize() {
var text = document.getElementById("MOVIE_PLOT").innerHTML;
google.language.detect(text, function(result) {
if (!result.error && result.language!="de") {
google.language.translate(text, result.language, "de",
function(result) {
var translated = document.getElementById("MOVIE_PLOT_translation");
if (result.translation) {
translated.innerHTML = result.translation;
}
});
}
});
}
google.setOnLoadCallback(initialize);
</script>
old code in <body> section:
<td height="50" colspan="2" class="style20"><div align="justify"><font size="1"><b>_TMOVIE_PLOT_:</b></font> <br>
<font size="1" color="#000000"><div class="plotexpandable">_MOVIE_PLOT_</div></font></div>
new code in <body> section:
<td height="50" colspan="2" class="style20"><div align="justify"><font size="1"><b>_TMOVIE_PLOT_:</b></font> <br>
<font size="1" color="#000000"><div class="plotexpandable" id="MOVIE_PLOT"><div id="MOVIE_PLOT_translation">_MOVIE_PLOT_</div></div></font></div>
This example uses the translation into german. Maybe (if that function is wanted) Ale can pass XMM's language to the HTML code.
|
In order to achieve what is possible, you have to try the impossible over and over again. Hermann Hesse |
|
|
Prinz
Senior Member
Germany
1522 Posts |
Posted - 25 Sep 2010 : 12:49:11
|
I personally don't like google automatic translations, the quality is too bad. Many times it's almost unreadable or even misleading. |
|
|
Topic |
|
|